Neo-trade unions – the popular name given to new trade union, totally dependent on the authorities, which were established from October 1982, when all the existing trade unions - NSZZ "Solidarity" first and foremost - were disbanded.

Citizens' National Salvation Committees (Obywatelskie Komitety Ocalenia Narodowego, OKON) – WRON support committees, created from the beginning of 1982, grouping mainly PZPR activists. In July 1982, they were taken over by the Patriotic Movement for National Salvation (PRON).


go up